Skip to content

New Bag

February 25, 2011

I got a new bag a couple weeks ago, but haven’t shared with anyone. It’s great because it’s fits more stuff, more efficiently than our issued assault pack. I fit my CLS bag, Kevlar, binos, nvgs and embroidery stuff (good military mix right) in the main compartment with ease and without bulking it up. Then there are two front pockets…the top I use for my sketch book and food, the bottom is great for meds (ranger candy, epi pen, butt pills, bandages, etc) and extra person hygiene (floss, mouthwash, lotion, gum, etc). Plus I keep 2 water bottles on the side…and a lap top pocket on the back…not to mention hidden pockets on the inside.
It’s amazing! And I have enough room to stuff my Canon in every once in a while to bring to the field. It’s a CONDOR from CheaperThanDirt. (located in Fort Worth, Texas) and under $100 ($69.97)
Shipping is usually 1-2 days, but mine got caught up in the “blizzard” that hit DFW…and was closer to two weeks for me.

I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a better functioning assault pack.


<a href="http://condor bag from cheaper than dirt

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

